Uncategorized

Emptiness

I rise from bed and walk to the kitchen to get some water,I see no one, I hear no voices and I just assume that they are all still asleep, but then I look up at the clock and it’s already 8am
“everyone should be awake now” I say to myself.

I take a bath and then I go towards the dog’s cage but I realize the dog isn’t there, then I run back into the house and open the door of each room but still no one, I run down the street to the nearest supermarket but still no one, then I realize that I am all alone. I go knocking on people’s gates but no response , I run to the next street now I am really tired and scared but still I find no one. The gateman, the neighbours, the pets, the parents, the children. They are all gone but I am still here, then I run around shouting as my voice echoed.

I run back to my house and then I get a knife from the kitchen because I am so scared, I get down on my knees praying to God but then I pull the knife towards my chest but I am stopped by a vibration in my pocket. I rise up from bed realizing that I was dreaming and then I look at my phone and see that my really close friend is calling then I take a deep breath and say to myself “thank God”.

So yeah I am back with full force and well everyone and everything is important even the people or things that might seem really small to you because ” you don’t know what you got until it is lost”.

Thank you all so much for reading and please leave a comment. Thanks.

But actually what if it wasn’t a dream?.

Leave a Reply

